top of page

School Council

The Ararat West School Council is an active group of parents, staff and community members who set and monitor the strategic direction and governess of the school.  The responsibilities range from policy review and ratification, budget approval to assisting in the development of the School Strategic Plan and Annual Implementation Plan, fundraising for a particular purpose and so on. The most important role being, providing a community perspective and working collaboratively with staff with a common goal in sight. 

Community Representative

Brett Murphy (President)

Kristy Price (Vice President)

Nadine Brady

Tracey Townsend

Jenna Martin

Andrew Marx

Luke O'Brien

Justin McMahon

Department of Education and Training Representative

Terry Keilar

Josh McDougall

Tianee Hurst

Tahnee Walker

Dee Reynolds

bottom of page